St. Mary's University

About St. Mary's University
St. Mary's University was established in 1998 under St. Mary's University General Educational Development PLC with its head office in Hawassa and a branch in Addis Ababa.Currently College of Open and Distance Learning) today offers a total of 22 degree programs through its 154 coordinating centers, which are located throughout the country catering to the needs of close to 20,000 students. In the conventional mode of learning, the university has eleven degree programs with student population of more than 6000.St. Mary’s University is a founding member of the Ethiopian Private Higher Education and Technical Institutions Association and is a member of the African Association of Universities (www.aau.org), International Network for Quality Assurance Agencies in Higher Education (INQAAHE), African Quality Network, and International Council for Distance Education (ICDE).
Schools/Colleges at St. Mary's University
  • School of Business
  • Faculty of Informatics
  • Institute of Agriculture and Development Studies
  • Institute of Quality and Productivity Management (IQPM
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia +251-115- 53- 80- 20/ +251-115- 53- 80-17 18490/1211 St.Mary's University http://www.smuc.edu.et/ Private College

Search Institutions