Haramaya University

About Haramaya University
            Historical Background of the University Haramaya University has gone through a series of transformations since its establishment as a higher learning institution. The agreement signed between the Imperial Ethiopian Government and the Government of the United States of America on May 15,1952 laid the foundations for the establishment of Jimma Agricultural and Technical School and the Imperial College of Agricultural and Mechanical Arts (IECAMA). The Agreement between the Government of Ethiopia and the Technical Cooperation Administration of the Government of the United States of America, signed on May 16, 1952, gave the mandate to Oklahoma State University to establish and operate the College, conduct a nationwide system of Agricultural Extension and set up an agricultural research and experimental station.

Schools/Colleges at Haramaya University
  • College of Agriculture and Environmental Science(CAES)
  • College Of Business And Economics(CBE)
  • College Of Computing and Informatics
  • College Of Continuing and Distance Education
  • College Of Education And Behavioral Science
  • College Of Health Science
  • College Of Law
  • College Of Medical Science
  • College Of Natural and Computational Science
  • College Of Social Sciences And Humanities
  • College Of Veterinary Medicine
Harari, Ethiopia +251-255-53-03-19 138 Haramaya University,Dire Dawa, www.haramaya.edu.et/ Public University

Search Institutions